Links to other Sites  
     
  BirdWatch Ireland Branches  
     
  South Dublin Branch www.southdublinbirds.com/
  Dublin Tolka Branch www.dublinbirding.ie/
  Galway Branch www.birdwatchgalway.org/
  Cork-West Cork Branch www.westcorkbirdwatch.zoomshare.com/
  Tipperary Branch www.birdwatchtipp.com/
  Dublin Fingal Branch www.bwifingal.ie/
  Louth Branch www.birdslouth.blogspot.com/
  Mayo Branch www.birdwatchmayo.org/
  Roscommon Branch rosbirdwatch.blogspot.com/
  Sligo Branch www.sligobirding.com/ 
  Clare Branch www.clarebirdwatching.com/
  Cavan Branch www.cavanbranch.blogspot.com/
  Waterford Branch www.waterfordbirds.com/
  Westmeath Branch www.bwiw.ie
  Irish Rare Birds Committee 
     
  Dublin Birdwatchers Blog Sites  
  Drimnagh Birdwatch drimnaghbirdwatch.blogspot.com/
  Glasnevin Birding glasnevinbirding.blogspot.com/
     
  Irish Wildlife Photographers and Artists  
  John Fox - Wildlife Photographer www.flickr.com/photos/foxwildlife/
  Tom Shevlins excellent bird photo site + trip reports wildlifesnaps.com
  Wildlife Art Paintings by Irish artist Michael O'Clery www.michaeloclery.blogspot.com/
  Paul and Andrea Kelly's wonderful Irish Birding Images + trip reports www.irishbirdimages.com
  Mike Brown, Nature and Landscape Photographer www.mikebrownphotography.com/
  Andrew Kelly, Bird and Wildlife Photographer www.akellyphoto.com/
  Mark Carmody, Photographer www.markcarmodyphotography.com/  and flickr.com/photos/ drcarmo/
  Shay Connolly, Photographer www.flickr.com/photos/shayc/
     
     
  Partner Bird Conservation Organisations (Ireland, UK, Europe, International)
     
  British Trust for Ornithology - BTO www.bto.org/
  BTO Bird Track (replaced Migration Watch) www.bto.org/volunteer-surveys/birdtrack/about
  Royal Society for the Protection of Birds - RSPB www.rspb.org.uk/
  The Wildlife & Wetlands Trust - WWT www.wwt.org.uk/
  Birdlife International www.birdlife.net/
     
  Irish Birdwatching & Wildlife & Conservation  
     
  Irish Golden Eagle Project www.goldeneagle.ie/
  Irish Wildlife Trust iwt.ie/
  Birds Ireland - Website of Eric Dempsey www.birdsireland.com/
  Bird watching in Northern Ireland www.interknowledge.com/northern-ireland/ukibrd01.htm
  Irish Birding www.irishbirding.com/
  Irish Whale and Dolphin Group
Dedicated to the conservation and understanding of whales, dolphins and porpoise in Irish waters.
www.iwdg.ie/
  Irish Seal Sanctaury's website www.irishsealsanctuary.ie/
  Wildlife First Aid - Irish Wildlife Matters www.irishwildlifematters.ie/
  Badgerwatch Ireland www.badgerwatch.ie/
  Dictionary of Irish Bird Names gofree.indigo.ie/~cocaomh/HomePage.htm
  ECO-UNESCO - Ireland's national environmental conservation organisation specifically for young people. www.ecounesco.ie/
  Irish Bird Network Electronic bulletin board for birdwatchers. To subscribe (for free) email listserv@listserv.hea.ie Leave the subject area blank, and type Subscribe IBN your name where "your name" is your own name. You will receive a response seeking confirmation. Follow the instructions.
  The Heritage Council www.heritagecouncil.ie/
  Department of Environment, Heritage and Local Government www.environ.ie/
  National Parks and Wildlife Service (NPWS) www.npws.ie/
  Irish Wildlife Trust www.iwt.ie/
  Heritage of Ireland www.heritageireland.ie/
  An Taisce www.antaisce.org/
  Irish Peatland Conservation Council www.ipcc.ie/
  ENFO www.enfo.ie/
     
  Other Ornithology & Related Information Web sites
     
  Surf Birds.com www.surfbirds.com/
  Fat Birder www.fatbirder.com/
  American Birding Association www.americanbirding.org/
  Cornell laboratory of Ornithology www.birds.cornell.edu/
  Birding Pal World contacts and info for travelling birdwatchers www.birdingpal.org/
  Handbook of the Birds of the World
An overview and sample plates from the first five volumes.A superb series covering every bird in the world
www.hbw.com/
  Website project devoted to birders with restricted mobility. www.deanbirders.co.uk/ 
  For a selection of very good trip reports.  www.travellingbirder.com
  Birdwatching in Northern Greece www.birdwing.eu/